Breathe in Jesus, breathe out peace.

An old LaSalle throwback.  Since shortly before the wedding Chris and I have had a guest staying with us during a transition phase for him.  He’s between jobs and relationships and needed a place to store his stuff and crash for a few weeks.  My type-A neuroticism has been at an all-time high, and I’ve been getting frustrated over the smallest things.  So, today, after holding Chris’s boom pole for him on a commercial shoot for a few hours, I decided to clear my head and stop sweating the small stuff.  Someone told me there was a waterfall down one of the streets near our house, so I went on a solo adventure.  Before leaving, Chris got experimental with our new espresso machine and made iced lattes.  I’m not sure that was the best idea to calm my nerves, but they tasted damn good.

After an hour or so of sweating and aimlessly searching a winding side street, I never found the waterfall. Actually, I didn’t find very diverse scenery.  Everything looked pretty much exactly like the street we live on.

I didn’t find any breath-taking views, but I enjoyed the alone time.  After living by myself for the past three years, having not one but two male roommates for the past few weeks was a little more than I was ready for. Our guest is on his way out tomorrow, and we leave for Hawaii on Tuesday.  Lots to look forward to.

1 Comment

Filed under Home

One response to “Breathe in Jesus, breathe out peace.

  1. Sarah

    Those lattes look fantastic! On a positive note- you’ll be able to see beautiful waterfalls in Hawaii! HAVE A BLAST!

Leave a Reply

