2010 Recap and Farewell


This wasn’t just a big year, it was a HUGE year.  So much happened I’m going to skip a lot, but here are some of the biggest things that took place.  In 2010:

I made it through the scariest thing I’ve ever had to do and passed my boards.  I also had one of the BEST patients ever for part of it.

Chris demolished, then built a house…and now we’re working to make it a home.

I graduated from dental school and said goodbye to another huge chapter in my life.

I got the greatest group of girls together in NYC to bid farewell to my bachelorettehood.  It was a very successful weekend, and even included a less than appropriate fashion show by yours truly, and a peeing of ones pants followed by a shower with ones clothes on by an unnamed friend.

I got my first big girl job as a real, live dentist.

http://www.ericgeorgedmd.com/AboutDrLavigne.aspx

We rehearsed getting married.

And then we got married.

And for the first and probably only time in my life, I had all of my best friends in one location.

We watched another best friend walk down the aisle.

Chris and I went to Hawaii for two weeks, and spent the most one-on-one time together since we started dating over eight years ago.  To say it was amazing is a gross understatement.I visited friends in New York, Pennsylvania, and Minnesota.

And Chris and I spent our first Christmas together as a married couple in our new home.

With everything that happened in 2010, I can’t imagine what 2011 will bring….but I’m excited to continue the adventure.  Thank you all for being a part of this past year, it was an unbelievable one.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “2010 Recap and Farewell

  1. Gretchen

    What a great year! So many awesome accomplishments. Loved being able to be a part of some of it. Miss you, Dr. Lavigne. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

