First thing’s first

Our dog isn’t due for a week, we aren’t sure what gender we’re going to get….but I need to start preparing.  I know I have two months to buy/make everything I need for the little guy, but I just need to start getting ready because I’m type A and neurotic I’m so freakin excited.  I also need to continue using my sewing machine to justify the investment, so it’s basically a win-win.  Today I took two hours and followed this sewing project:

http://sew4home.com/projects/fabric-art-a-accents/637-summer-fun-dog-collar-a-leash

And though this collar may be the second one he/she grows into, I’m ready to go for a walk.

It was so easy, I’m probably going to have to open an Etsy site and sell 500 of them.  I’m not joking, it was THAT easy.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “First thing’s first

  1. Alicia Oldham

    Very impressive Rhody or should I say Martha! Your next project can be making me a very large muumuu for me to fully embrace becoming a frumpy mom! j/k

Leave a Reply

