Blah blah blah.

That’s how I’m feeling tonight.  Chris has been in Ireland the past week and a half, and he’s returning next Saturday.  The woods of Scituate are feeling more isolated than ever, and I can’t wait for him to get home.  I’ve been in a melancholic funk since he left.  The weather is as foggy and dewy as my mood, and it’s left Lenny smelling like….wet dog.  Bath #1 coming in hot tomorrow morning.

Chris’s absence has affected more than my mood.  I won’t apprise you with photos, but our grass is embarrassingly long.  Though I’ve thought several times of approaching the task myself, the fear of a resultant allergic fit necessitating a week out of work has kept the thought at bay.  I’m hoping my father-in-law makes a trip with the rider before the neighbors start picketing.

I’ve got nothing good for you, so I searched the archives of photos for an interesting case. I had a patient that hated the look of her four front teeth.  Veneers for four teeth will run you around $5,000 in our office, which, believe it or not, is probably the most affordable you’ll find them for.  That wasn’t in her budget, so I agreed to use white bonded filling material to re-shape them (with the caveat that this is temporary until the veneers are in her budget….they’ll likely chip and break down before that happens).  This isn’t the easiest of tasks; bonded fillings are more technique sensitive than old-school silver ones.  It’s a difficult material to shape for esthetic cases like this one….so I was really happy with how this turned out.  The veneers will still be an enormous improvement from my handy work here, but I think it’s indisputable that those front teeth are more attractive than they started out.  The hollywood-white smile isn’t for everyone, but it’s what this patient was after….and she went home happy.

Before:

After:

I’ve got some home improvements I’ve been chipping away at…more soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

