Chocolate Kiwi Popsicles

These are unbelievably easy, remarkably delicious and staggeringly refreshing.  If you’re asked to bring a little something to a cookout or party this summer, these are a budget-friendly option that won’t take hours.  The only ingredients are kiwis, coconut oil and dark chocolate.

Slice the kiwis into quarter-inch thick rounds

That’s a Rhode Island-shaped cutting board….one of the more creative of our wedding gifts.  Here’s a better look:

The recipe called for popsicle sticks, but the market had plastic spears—which I ended up liking even better.

Lay the speared kiwi slices out on a pan covered with wax paper, then freeze.  They only take 10-15 minutes to freeze.

Use a double boiler to heat the chocolate, and dip.  If you don’t have a double boiler (like me), you can boil water in one pan, and place a second over the top of the boiling water with the chocolate in it.  You’ll need one cup of cholocate and 1/2 a cup of coconut oil.

And because I can’t help myself:

About that “no dogs on the bed” rule Chris and I were going to stick to….

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Chocolate Kiwi Popsicles

  1. Kelsey Pickering

    Those look SO yummy! I might try them this weekend, yum!! Also we tried the “no dogs on the bed” rule too, lasted two weeks….hahahhaa. I love it the weekends because he knows it is the weekend and he is allowed up there for snuggle time. See you tomorrow Dr. Lavigne!!!

  2. Gretchen

    Cannot wait to try those. Right up my alley.

  3. Jackie B

    Yummy!!!!! I love them!!!! And I have that same pillow on your bed in my bedroom too!!!!

Leave a Reply

