A Necessary Reminder

I constantly feel like I’m a million miles away from being satisfied with anything in our house.  There’s always so much more to do, and the list seems to grow rather than shrink over time.  Our summer has been jam-packed with work and travel, and I’ve had little opportunity for house projects.  With the fall air creeping in, I’ve had the house on my brain again.  As a reminder to myself to find contentedness in what changes I have made recently, no matter how big or small, here are some new additions to the place:

The new subway tile backsplash we had installed a few weeks back:The bar cart that adds a bit of organization to the kitchen:My favorite photo I’ve taken of Lenny added a bit of artwork to the hallway:A new desk and lucite chair for crafting/sewing in the guest room:And a new lamp that pulls the bedroom together that much more.

3 Comments

Filed under Home

3 responses to “A Necessary Reminder

  1. I really like your ideas! I know what you mean about always having something to do at home. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Barbara

  2. Love the pieces, especially lucite chair!!
    Thank you for entering the Beso Win an Iconic Trench Giveaway! Good luck – xoxo.

  3. Gretchen

    Ooooo.k. …
    Subway tile: Love.
    White parsons desk: Gorge
    Lucite ghost chair: TO DIE … where and how!?

    The house is looking seriously tres chic. Nice work woman!

Leave a Reply

